Where the Hell is Tesla – Rob Dircks

“I found the journal at work. Well, I don’t know if you’d call it work, but that’s where I found it. It’s the lost journal of Nikola Tesla, one of the greatest inventors and visionaries ever. Before he died in 1943, he kept a notebook filled with spectacular claims and outrageous plans. One of these plans was for an “Interdimensional Transfer Apparatus” – that allowed someone (in this case me and my friend Pete) to travel to other versions of the infinite possibilities around us. Crazy, right? But that’s just where the crazy starts.” – Goodreads.com

I received this book free from the publisher via netgalley.com in exchange for an honest review.

For some reason I went into this novel expecting a lot of tech talk and difficult to understand stuff. What it is, is so much better. We have a regular dude traveling through multiple universes with the most unlikely of friends, and of course, there’s Tesla.

This is a well done comedy sci-fi with plenty of adventure, aliens and a touch of romance. I can’t wait to check out the author’s other novels if they’re anything like this!

Keep writing!

Leave a Reply

