The Girl from the Sea – Shalini Boland

A chilling suspense story of wounded hearts and dark secrets.

Washed up on the beach, she can’t remember who she is. She can’t even remember her name. Turns out, she has an idyllic life – friends and family eager to fill in the blanks.

But why are they lying to her? What don’t they want her to remember?

When you don’t even know who you are, how do you know who to trust? – Goodreads.com

I received a copy of this book free from the publisher via Netgalley.com in exchange for an honest review.

Ho. Ly. Schmidt.

What a read!

A young woman suffering amnesia after an accident wakes up on the beach and discovers she is involved with a really, uh, interesting bunch of people and it turns into the best story ever.

I don’t want to say too much about this novel because I don’t want to give anything away but I haven’t seen a twist like this since Gone, Girl. One I absolutely did not see coming. Usually I can manage to guess or predict obscure plot lines but this one got me. Kudos!

I feel energised after reading it!

Please if you get a chance, give it a go!

Leave a Reply

