Nevermore – K A Poe

Seventeen year old Alexis finds herself on the eve of her eighteenth birthday. What generally means a step into adulthood instead opens its way to a terrifying truth about not only her family, but herself. She comes from a long line of vampire hunters, and her real dad wants her to carry on the family quest. At the same time, she is falling for a new boy at school who has his own secret. He is a vampire. Alexis is forced to make a decision from which there is no turning back. – Will she deny this newly discovered heritage, or embrace it. – Goodreads.com

 

I haven’t been able to settle on what to read in what feels like forever, though it’s only been about a month. I’ve tried countless times to pick up books and get into them but I haven’t had luck with any. Then, I found myself browsing my Google Play library and realised I had a copy of Nevermore. I’m pretty sure this is a book my sister had recommended to me earlier but I never got to reading it until now.

Needless to say, I marathoned the series, followed by the Forevermore series which is a follow up/next gen and now I’m reading a side story series called Eventide which I assume will be just as good.

Most of the books have about 4.6 stars on Goodreads. They’re not too heavy, full of action, witches, vampires, myths and legends and of course a bit of true love and romance and tragedy.

The end of the first series had my stomach tied in knots and I have to say thank God for the second set! You’ll understand if you’ve read them or when you do!

Pros:
Entertaining
Action
Romance

Favourite Character:
Alan really grew on me (Forevermore), as well as Alexis (Nevermore). And Willow, of course.

Leave a Reply

